OrderPaperToday – The All Progressives Congress (APC) today released names of some senators and members of the House of Representatives as members party’s presidential campaign council in the forthcoming 2019 general elections.

Senator George Akume of Benue State would be leading the campaign in the entire northern part of the country as vice chairman, while the following senators are zonal directors for: South-south- Senator Godswill Akpabio of Akwa Ibom State; North-west- Senator Aliyu Wamakko of Sokoto State;  North-east- Senator Muh’d Ali Ndume from Borno State; and North-central- Senator Abdullahi Adamu of Nasarawa  State.

Meanwhile, the Senate Majority Leader Ahmed Lawan from Yobe State and Femi Gbajabiamila, (Lagos) Leader of the House of Representatives are appointed as Special Advisory Committee members respectively.

Others are Deputy Director North- Senator Bashir Nalado; Senator Umanah Umanah, Deputy Director Logistics; Director, Youth Mobilization, Mr. Tony Nwoye and all serving senators and federal house of representatives lawmakers are members of council.

The council is chaired by President Muhammadu Buhari and former Lagos State governor, Bola Tinubu, as co -chairman.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here