OrderPaperToday – The Speaker of the House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila, has announced the composition and chairmanship of 109 standing committees

Gbajabiamila made the announcement during Thursday’s plenary but immediately several lawmakers gathered in front of the dais in what seemed like a mild protest.

However, notably missing from the list is the Director General of the Gbaja/Wase campaign organization, Abdulmumin Jibrin, and the choice of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Kingsley Chinda.

Prominent on the list of chair persons are Muktar Betara Aliyu (APC, Borno) is the new chairman of the appropriation committee; Tunji Ojo who emerged as the chairman of the NDDC committee; and James Faleke (APC, Lagos) as the new chairman of finance committee.

Abubakar Fulata is the new chairman of rules and business, while Linda Ikpeazu is the chairman Maritime and Wole Oke is the chairman of public account.

More details soon…


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here