OrderPaperToday – The House of Representatives has elected Idris Wase unopposed.

The lower Chamber had earlier elected Femi Gbajabiamila as the Speaker with a wide margin. Unsurprisingly, Wase who was the former Deputy Leader was elected without anyone being nominated to challenge him.

No one had signified intention to contest the post prior to the election. Wase was endorsed by his Party, All Progressives Congress (APC) following his decision to step down for Gbajabiamila.

The former chairman of Federal Character will replace Lasun Yusuf as the Deputy Speaker.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here