OrderPaperToday – President Muhammadu Buhari has reappointed Professor Umar Danbatta as Executive Vice-Chairman of the governing board of the Nigeria Communications Commission (NCC) for a second term of five years.

This request was made in a letter addressed to the Senate and read by the Senate President, Ahmad Lawan, on Tuesday in accordance with the provisions of section 8 subsection 1 of the Nigeria Communications Commission (NCC) Act, 2003.

Also requested by the President is the confirmation of 11 nominees as judges of the High court in FCT, Abuja in line with section 256 (2) of the 1999 constitution.

They are: Abubakar Useni Musa (Adamawa), Edward Okpe (Benue), B. Abubakar (Borno), M. Francis (Delta), Jude Nwabueze (Delta), Josephine Enobi (Edo), Christopher Opeyemi (Ekiti), Mohammed Idris (Kano), Hassan Maryam Aliyu (Kebbi), Fasola Akeem Adebowale (Lagos) and Hamza Muazu (Niger).

Lastly, three persons were nominated for appointment as members of the Code of Conduct Bureau (CCB) pursuant to section 1 subsection 2 and 3 of the Code of Conduct Bureau (CCB) act LFN 2004.

They are: Barrister Ben Omiano (Anambra, south-east), Honourable Johnson Agbonayima (Edo, south-south) and Olayinka Babatunde (Ogun, south-west).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here