OrderPaperToday – The National Working Committee of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has summoned the new minority leader of the House of Representatives, Ndudi Elumelu.
The party also summoned, Oluwole Oke, Linda Ikpeazu, Anayo Edwin, Gideon Gwani, Toby Okechukwu and Adekoya Abdul-Majid over their roles in the emergence of minority leadership of the House.
The decision according to a press statement by the National Publicity Secretary of the Party, Kola Ologbondiyan, followed the outcome of  473rd meeting held on Thursday.
“The National Working Committee (NWC) of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in its 473rd meeting today resolved to summon the following members to a crucial meeting at the party’s national secretariat, on Friday, July 5.
“The summon is in line with the provisions of Chapter 10 (57)(3) of the Constitution of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).
“The members are to appear before the members of the National Working Committee at 10 am.
Meanwhile, at Thursday’s plenary, Speaker Femi Gbajabiamila announced the appointment of Alhassan Ado Dogwa (APC, Kano) as the Majority Leader of the House of Representatives.
The Speaker while reading a letter from the APC caucus of the House, citing order 7 rule 4, 5, 7 of the House announced the composition of the majority principal officers.
Mohammed Monguno (APC, Borno) emerged as Chief Whip, while Peter Akpatason (APC, Edo) will deputize the leader and Nkiruka Onyejeocha (APC, Abia) is the new Deputy Chief Whip.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here