Green Chamber: APC loses more members 

OrderPaperToday- Four members of the All Progressives Congress (APC) have decamped from the ruling party to various other parties.
The members in today’s defection sweep include: Lawali Hassan who decamped to the People’s Democratic Party (PDP), Dapo Lam Adesina to the Action Democratic Party (ADC), Segun Williams to the Labour Party and Abiodun Dada to the Accord Party.
In separate letters read on the floor of the House of Representatives by Speaker Yakubu Dogara, the members announced their defections.
Hassan represents Anka/Mafara federal constituency of Zamfara state, where the party is still in turmoil over the party primaries held in that state. His defection was celebrated by the main opposition party, the PDP.
Adeshina, the son of the former governor of Oyo state who represents Ibadan North- East/South-East federal constituency, has been in a running battle with the governor of his state. Abiola Ajumobi Abiodun is also from the crisis-ravaged Oyo state chapter of the APC.
Segun Williams’ defection appeared to be a huge surprise to the Deputy Speaker of the House, Lasun Yusuf, who exclaimed “you too?” at the announcement of his defection.
It’s worthy to note that Ogun State chapter of the APC is also in crisis.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here