OrderPaperToday – The President of the Senate, Ahmad Lawan, has named a six-member ad-hoc committee on Media and Public Affairs.

The committee is expected to commence work immediately pending when standing committees are set up.

Announcing at the commencement of Wednesday’s plenary, Lawan said: “We are going to set up an ad hoc committee on Media and Public affairs for the meantime before the reconstitution of the standing committee on media and public affairs to work on our behalf with the media.”

Senator representing Ekiti South, Adedayo Adeyeye will chair the committee as the Senate Spokesperson.

Other members of the committee are Senators Aishatu Dahiru Ahmed, Uba Sani, Abba Moro, Ifeanyi Ubah and Betty Apiafi.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here