OrderPaperToday – On the list of the 9th Assembly first timers to represent Irepodun/Orolu/Olorunda/Osogbo federal constituency of Osun state is Oyewo Olubukola Oyegbile.

Mr. Oyewo who was the candidate of the All Progressive Congress (APC) defeated Adewale Morufu Adebayo of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and other candidates to earn the seat.

Olubukola was born in 1963 and attended schools from primary to tertiary in Oyo state capping with an MBA in Financial Management from Ladoke Akintola University of Technology (LAUTECH), Ogbomosho.

He started his own properties business after the compulsory national youth service and diversified over time to agriculture and construction.

Oyewo was a member of Irepodun Local Government Tenement Rate Tribunal in 1991 and later on served on the Transition Committee of Orolu Local Government between June 2002 and May 2005 as the supervisory councilor for works. Olubukola is a member at the Governing Council of the Osun State College of Education, Ilesa.

He is married to  Foluke Oyewo and the union is blessed with children.

Reporting by Owokade Oluwatomilade


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here