OrderPaperToday– Toby Okechukwu of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), the incumbent representative of Aninri/Awgu/Oji River Federal Constituency has retained his seat in the 9th assembly.

Okechukwu has been in the green chamber since 2011.

He floored the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, Vin Martin Ilo with 50,173 votes against the latter’s 8,354 votes.

Also, Dennis Amadi of the PDP secured his reelection to represent Ezeagu/Udi Federal Constituency, defeating Mr. Joseph Mammel of the APC.

Amandi polled 37,755 votes while Mammel scored 5,671.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here