Pension for intels as Buhari assents to three bills

OrderPaperToday – President Muhammadu Buhari has signed three national assembly bills into law.

They are: Federal College of Dental Technology and Therapy (Establishment) Bill, 2017; Airforce Institute of Technology of Nigeria (Establishment) Bill, 2017; and National Intelligence Agency Pensions (Establishment) Bill, 2017.

The Senior Special Assistant to the President on Media and publicity, Garba Shehu disclosed this in his twitter account @garbashehu on Wednesday.

The Federal College of Dental Technology and Therapy (Establishment) Bill was passed by the national assembly in June 3 2015.

According to Shehu, “the College to be sited in Enugu is to provide courses of instruction leading to the award of degrees, diplomas and certificates in dental technology, dental therapy and related courses.”

The Airforce Institute of Technology of Nigeria is to be situated in Kaduna state and would “give technical training to the personnel of the Nigerian Airforce and other services of Nigerian Armed Forces, Nigerians and citizens of other African countries.”

The third bill, National Intelligence Agency Pensions (Establishment) Bill was sponsored by Sen. Ali Ndume (APC, Borno) and passed for third reading on 11 July 2017.

It seeks to “administer the pension’s scheme for personnel of agency, sequel to the exit of the agency from the application of the contributory pension’s scheme under the pension’s reform act, 2004.”

Facebook Comments


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here