Reps dump APC, PDP

OrderPaperToday – Four members of the House of Representatives from the ruling All Progressive Congress (APC) and the opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) respectively resigned their membership from their parties.
The resignations were made known via separate letters read  by the Speaker, Yakubu Dogara during plenary on Thursday.
In the letters, the lawmakers made references to irreconcilable issues relating to the party primaries as part of the reasons for the resignation and defection.
The lawmakers said after due consultations with their constituents, it was time for them to part ways with the APC and PDP.
Three members left the APC while a member dumped the PDP.
They include: Mr. Adekunle Akinlade (Ogun), representing Egbado South/Ipokia Federal Constituency; Muhammed Ajanah (Kogi), representing Adavi/Okehi Federal Constituency and Salish Koko (Kebbi), representing Maiyama/Koko-Besse Federal Constituency defected from APC to Allied Peoples Movement (APM), PDP and Social Democratic Party (SDP) respectively.
Mr. Rabiu Kaugama (Jigawa), who represents Mallam Madori/Kaugama Federal Constituency, left the PDP for SDP.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here