Senate confirms Buhari’s NDDC nominees

OrderPaperToday – The Senate has confirmed 3 nominees for the Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC), submitted by President Muhammadu Buhari.

The nominees are to serve as Non-Executive Directors.

This is based in a report presented by the Chairman, Committee on Niger Delta, Peter Nwabaoshi on Thursday.

It would be recalled that the Senate on the 6th of October 2017 rejected the three nominees earlier sent by the President.

Buhari replaced the rejected ones with new nominees on April 11 2017.

They are, Lucky Orimisan Aiyedatiwa (Ondo State), Mr. Chuka Ama Nwauwa, (lmo State) and Nwogu N. Nwogu (Abia State).

Speaking on the confirmation, Saraki, said: “Let me on behalf of the Senate congratulate the three new members of the Niger Delta Development Commission.

“I wish them a successful tenure and hope that they use the period to contribute to their community and their constituencies.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here