OrderPaperToday- The Senate has commenced the confirmation of the Chairman of the Independent Corrupt Practices and other related offences Commission (ICPC) as well as eight others as members.

This follows a request made by President Muhammadu Buhari.

Bolaji Owasanoye is set to serve as the Chairman of the anti-graft commission.

New members of the commission include: Mr. Owasanoye (Osun), Grace Chinda (Delta), Okolo Titus (Enugu), Olubukola Balogun (Lagos), Adamu Bello (Katsina), Hannatu Muhammed (Jigawa), Abdullahi Saidu (Niger) and Yahaya Dauda (Nasarawa).

Their names were referred to the Senate Committee on Anti-Corruption for screening and the chamber will receive the committee’s report within two weeks.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here